Counseling Services

Welcome to the Counselor's Corner

Parents and Students = all pertinent information that comes from the counseling department can be found on our Schoology page that every enrolled student has access to! Please visit this page regularly to stay informed. 

Email is the best way to get in touch with anyone in the counseling department. Contact information is listed to the side.

Major Clarity

Major Clarity is a college and career platform that all Desoto County Students can access beginning in middle school until after graduation. It provides interest inventories, college and career information, goal setting opportunities along with many other 

Major Clarity can be accessed through students' Clever account HERE

Username and Password are the student's MSIS/lunch #.

ACT Registration

Links

Contacts in the Counseling Department

9th Grade Counselor

Latausha Perkins  (Ext. 1013)
latausha.perkins@dcsms.org

10th-12th Grade Counselor

(Last Names A-G)
Caitlin Clark (Ext 1018)
caitlin.clark@dcsms.org

10th-12th Grade Counselor

(Last Names H-O)
Latausha Williams (Ext. 1012)
latausha.williams@dcsms.org

10th-12th Grade Counselor

(Last Names P-Z)
Shannon McBride (Ext. 1011)
shannon.mcbride@dcsms.org

MSIS and Registration

Summer Houston (Ext 1001)
summer.houston@dcsms.org

Attendance

Aliyah Hughey
aliyah.hughey@dcsms.org

Student Withdrawal and Cohort

Kristy Farris(Ext. 1020)
kristy.farris@dcsms.org

School Phone

662-393-9300
Guidance Office Fax
662-996-1572