SHS Government Club

Government Club is a club that is open to all students. Government club seeks to educate students on how our government works. We focus on the law making process and we participate in Mississippi Youth and Government and Desoto County Youth and Government. We also work to show members how to be effective citizens by running the mock elections at SHS. We also do service projects for the school and the community.   

Meetings are Wednesday Afternoons at 3:45 in RM C111. Everyone is Welcome and can join anytime.

Officers for 2017-2018 School Year :

President:  Greg Leland

Vice President:  Shawn Andrew

Secretary:  Natoria Fairley

Historian:  Hannah Taylor

Sgt at Arms:  Tristan Parsons


Contact: Tim Gardner
Phone: 662-393-9300
Government Club