skip to main content
Design Image
Home Page Image
Counselor

Counselors

Guidance Main Page Image

Welcome to the Counselor's Corner

Our mission is to nurture and provide excellent guidance in all areas of growth and development to all students at Southaven High School.  We, along with other stakeholders, strive to make provisions for personal goals, academics, college and career readiness, and emotional support to ensure the success of lifelong learners.

Our vision is high level achievement of young adults that will go on to be leaders and change makers in their communities. With effective comprehensive school counseling programs and rigorous curriculum, we intend to promote self-driven goals, encourage productivity, and establish strong personal academic, emotional and social foundations to develop independent successful citizens.

 CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO CONNECTION TO OUR COUNSELOR SITE FOR MORE UPDATES AND INFORMATION:

shsguidanceoffice.weebly.com

 

DeSoto County School District Mission
The DeSoto County School District is dedicated to ensuring world-class academic excellence within a safe learning environment, while providing a variety of exceptional extra-curricular programs that foster the physical, social, and emotional growth of all students.

DeSoto County School District Vision
The DeSoto County School District will be regionally and nationally recognized as a system of superior-performing schools that ignite a passion for learning, while inspiring student success through instructional excellence and exemplary leadership.

GUIDANCE OFFICE STAFF:

9th Grade Counselor
Caitlin Clark  (Ext. 1013)
caitlin.clark@dcsms.org

MSIS and Registration
Summer Houston (Ext 1001)
summer.houston@dcsms.org

10th-12th Grade Counselor
(Last Names A-G)
Annie  Martin (Ext 1018)
annie.martin@dcsms.org

Attendance
Amy Clarkson
amy.clarkson@dcsms.org

10th-12th Grade Counselor
(Last Names H-O)
Latausha Williams (Ext. 1012)
latausha.williams@dcsms.org

Student Withdrawal
and Cohort

Cathy Barham (Ext. 1020)
cathy.barham@dcsms.org

10th-12th Grade Counselor
(Last Names P-Z)
Shannon Williamson (Ext. 1011)
shannon.williamson@dcsms.org

School Phone
662-393-9300
Guidance Office Fax
662-996-1572

 

ACT REGISTRATION

 Click Here to register and acquire more information about the ACT.

 

 

Design Image
Button